Bullhorn Guy

Watched these two videos today… For what it’s worth…

http://www.paulkaiser.net/thewayofthemaster/videoclips/Bullhorn_Guy.wmv

and a response…

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-8560032043053002550&hl=en
What do you think?

SS Update – 3/14/2008

Team,

 

Mark Mylcraine called me Monday and said he was having second thoughts on the Adult Director position and was going to back out for now. If you’d like more info you can talk to him or me, but it looks like now is just not the right time for him. So we keep going.

 

I will be following up with the people I spoke to last Sunday about the Outreach Leadership team tonight. We have some other ideas we’re working on to fit into this as well involving other SS related ministries in the church.

 

There is a VBS leadership team meeting next Tuesday at 6:30 PM.

 

I have been working and working and working to see about changing our meeting time for this week, but there is just nothing that’s really any better than our scheduled Sunday meeting. I know several of you are in FPU but we will deal with that this month and figure something better out for the next few months, but this time it’s just not going to work. So our meeting will remain at on Sunday; I am, however, going to change it to 5:00 PM and am going to cancel the all-teacher meeting this month because of FPU; we may pick a different day for that as well over the next few months. I will hang out between the meeting and church and after church if any of you who can’t make the meeting want to talk.

 

If any of you can’t make the meeting on Sunday but need to talk about something with me or one of our other team members, I encourage you to not wait a month to get it done. Make a phone call, write an email, or sit down and talk. We are on the verge of some great things right now – each of us – and I thank you for staying on top of each of your areas. (even when it doesn’t feel like you’re staying on top of your area)

 

Chet

Adult Class Surveys

Mike / Monty / Cliff,

 

I’d appreciate your help in reviewing the attached SS Class Review document. This will be for our adult classes and will be used to build a good directory of classes, as well as used to promote / highlight our classes as we start doing so once a month in the bulletin & worship service. I would like to start the next few months with the following classes:

 

April: Ladies 1 (Ann) Ann has already given me much of the requested info, so I know they can come up with it. She’s also agreed to help us “try the waters” in some new things, and we are now to that point.

 

May: Adult 4 (Cliff & Co.) Cliff’s class has been one of our best classes at welcoming guests and raising up leadership from within.

 

…and here is a schedule for the remaining classes. This is still tentative but at least it’s out there now.

 

June: Singles [2] (Susie G.)

July: Adult 2 (Spencer)

August: Men (Scott)

September: Adult 1 (Jeremy / Deanna)

October: Ladies 2 (Karen)

November: Adult 6 (Dick)

December: Adult 3 (Mark M.)

January: Adult 5 (Dewey)

 

I have not forgotten Singles 1 or doing another short term class with Pastor Mike or someone else. I also expect / anticipate to start a new class in the next 6 months, but where that’s going to come from and come about is still to be determined.

 

Let me know what you think of the schedule, and of the attached questionnaire. I could use a better word for survey/questionnaire/report, but I can’t think of one. Can you?  You will be hearing much more about this in days / weeks to come, but this is the part I need your help and feedback on.

 

Monty – can you have Susie take a look, too, at the basic format and layout? I’d appreciate her thoughts.

 

The first one of these is going to go to Ann this week. So let’s get ‘er done.

 

Chet

Here is the Survey

Sunday School Emphasis in Worship Service

Diana & Mark,

One of the projects we’ve been working on in our Sunday School planning meetings is to have a once-a-month emphasis on Sunday School in the Worship Service. We have come to the point to start rolling this out and would like to begin in April. Our plan is to do this on the 2nd Sunday of each month during the morning worship service, and here is what the emphasis will include: Read the rest of this entry »