Outreach Leadership Notes

Cliff,

It was (is) a bit hard for me to give this up. Being “the director” sometimes makes me feel there are certain things that I “have” to do – that are “my” job. While that may be true, I also think there are things like this, making these personal phone calls and contacts, that maybe I’m not the best guy to be doing all the work. I appreciate your willingness to get in touch with these people about this ministry, and hope this will continue to be a good way to use you in our SS Leadership Team, even as we get you out of a few of the other jobs that require more meetings and hands-on planning. You are excellent at this, it comes naturally to you, and people really appreciate you. I again thank you for your willingness to help me with this. I hope the information below will give you an idea of what we are doing and help you with these contacts.
Read the rest of this entry »

Adult Director Note

Cliff,

You know the ins and out of the Adult Director position, and I appreciate your willingness to contact these people about the SS Leadership interest meeting we will have next Sunday (3/9) following the morning worship service for about 20-30 minuts. We’ll be discussing this position, the SS outreach ministry, and possibly some teaching and other leadership positions. Read the rest of this entry »

Today’s Links